cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apple Business Manager Terms Update on 24 October 2023

TomBridge
Rising Star II
Rising Star II

Every year, Apple updates their Terms & Conditions for using Apple Business Manager, their hub for device management and apps & books purchasing and licensing. These terms govern your company's relationship with Apple related to the Volume Purchasing Program for apps & books, and the Automated Device Enrollment process for your Mobile Device Manager. The way that Apple makes sure that you view and sign their terms and conditions is by gating access to your VPP licenses and ADE processes for new devices behind signing the terms.

By now, you should have received an email that looks like this:

Screenshot 2023-10-18 at 10.14.29 AM.png

Its important to set a reminder for Tuesday, 24 October around about 6pm GMT (1pm ET, 10a PT, 10:30pm IST) to accept these new terms & conditions by logging into your Apple Business Manager account as an admin.

If you don't accept the terms, new devices added to your Apple Business Manager account won't be autoprovisioned to JumpCloud or any other MDM, and your licensing tokens for VPP will not function correctly. 

If your organization requires that these terms are accepted by counsel, please forward your email to your legal team for review of these new terms as soon as you can to make sure the legal team is comfortable with any changes, knowing that Apple is extremely unlikely to accept a redline or change to those terms. 

0 REPLIES 0