cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Excited to join JumpCloud (Resmo co-founder post)

mustafa
JumpCloud Employee
JumpCloud Employee

Hello!

I’m Mustafa Akın, former co-founder of Resmo. As you might already know, JumpCloud acquired Resmo recently. Funny story, last year, I found JumpCloud when I was desperately trying to connect different MDM and SSO solutions and here we are! The convergence makes a lot of sense for IT regardless of the size, and I was really impressed with what JumpCloud has to offer. I’m thrilled to be part of this community.

To give some context about me, I’ve been programming since I was 10 years old, thanks to my fathers magical 100s of lines SQL queries that left a mark on me. Prior to founding Resmo, I was an early member of Opsgenie’s SRE Team, focused on providing 5 9s of availability to our customers. After the Atlassian acquisition, I’ve worked mostly on security, compliance and platform convergence. In November 2021, we founded Resmo with Serhat with a simple goal: Provide complete visibility to your all cyber assets. I’m also a PhD drop-out with a focus on efficient Kubernetes scheduling algorithms.

I love contributing to various communities like Reddit, StackOverflow, AWS and am thrilled to be part of the JumpCloud community as well! Also, I’m very passionate about Star Wars and I recently got a Jedi Costume and can’t wait to wear it on May 4th.

You can always reach out to me via Twitter or LinkedIn.

6 REPLIES 6

alexaemerson
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

You're in great Star Wars company here, Mustafa!

urvashi
Community Manager

Your PhD work sounds so cool, @mustafa! So glad to have you join us! 🙂

BScott
Community Manager