cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BScott
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

First, meet @BenGarrison — you'll see him a lot here on the forums, in our Slack Lounge, and out in other areas on social (Twitter, Reddit, SpiceWorks, among others—he gets around).

Hello, Ben Garrison, Technical Evangelist. Been at JumpCloud since March 2020 where I started as an Implementation Engineer. Now I engage IT admins and answer questions on social, and host the (mostly) weekly IT Hour. You'll also catch me at our virtual meetups and maybe a few in person sometime in the future.

I currently live in Tampa, although I grew up in Colorado, Go Avs! I have two daughters, 8 and 3 and an 18 week Golden Retriever named CJ. I am an Army Veteran of 15 years and a huge nerd. I enjoy Dungeons and Dragons, hockey, puzzles and playing silly games with my girls and puppy!

Some of my passions lately have been learning Linux and of course community. I enjoy meeting people and learning from their experiences. And I hope to share my experiences and we can all grow. 

Next say hi to @alexaemerson — you'll see her in our meetups.

Hey everyone! 👋

AlexaEmerson here. I joined JumpCloud back in November of 2021 as the Community Events Manager. My role consists of planning and coordinating the meetup events within the community program.

Having previously come from a distributor, I've worked in tech for five years. I've always enjoyed working with SMBs because I find them to always be eager to learn, engaged, and extremely resourceful individuals. That's also why I feel so passionately about what JumpCloud is doing by building out this community. Often times IT admins wear multiple hats, building complete IT infrastructures from the ground up by themselves. In my short time with JumpCloud, it's already been awesome to see admins in this space offering advice, sharing detailed write-ups, and discussing best practices.